Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
Full-text coverage for the subject areas most relevant to two-year colege programs including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Total titles indexed: 1,000+; Full-text titles: 950+.
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
CQ Researcher is a great source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes articles from over 270 magazines and journals covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Topics include: criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Featuring innovative cross-searching capabilities, users can access all of the subscribed EBSCOhost content in our library's collection by exploring one, several or all available databases simultaneously. Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, and eBook Community College Collection are just a few our popular databases. Also find subject specific databases for Communications, Criminal Justice, Education, and Psychology.
A comprehensive collection of over 8,000 high-quality educational videos licensed from a long established educational media distributor. The videos cover a wide range of topics organized into multiple broad subjects, from such producers as PBS, BBC, History Education, NOVA, CNN, and more.
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials are available 24/7. Available resources cover criminal justice, medicine, education, biography, science, music, history, multicultural information, and more.
The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. Total titles indexed: 800+; Full-text titles: 300+.
Covers literary, scholarly and creative thought. Ideal for students, researchers, and educators interested in any aspect of the humanities. Total titles indexed: 3,000+ Full-text: 1,400+.
Alternate Name(s)
JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to
teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand
video demonstrations.
JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to
teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand
video demonstrations.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. JSTOR includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
An interactive online learning platform of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, such as ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, Cosmetology, and CNA, and many more. A tutorial course series designed to help all learners from 4th grade and up to succeed on the tests they must pass; includes immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of practice test results.
Content from popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources. Covers wide range of subjects including business, health, fashion, sports, and personal finance. Total titles indexed: 3,400+; Full-text titles: 2,300+.
Mott Library has provided you with an NYTimes.com Pass, which gives you complimentary access to NYTimes.com. To claim your pass, start by creating a free NYTimes.com account.
Provides coverage from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. TV, radio transcripts, and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources are also included. Primary full coverage newspapers are The Washington Post and USA Today. Total titles indexed: 1,300+; Full-text titles: 1,300+.
You can browse our OverDrive collection of ebooks and audiobooks on your computer or download the OverDrive app. Ebooks can be sent to your Kindle or Kindle reading app. Available on iOS, Android, Chromebooks, Kindle Fire, and laptop/desktop computers. Visit the "Getting Started" Help page, https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/index.htm
Presents multiple sides of an issue. Helps students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ad Age is a global media brand that publishes news, analysis, and data on marketing and media. MCC users can create a free personal account using their MCC email address.
Dynamic Health is an evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills, obtain fast answers to questions and foster a culture of evidence-based practice and critical thinking leading to improved patient outcomes.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200
