Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
With on-the-spot answers to questions about diseases, diagnostic tests, treatments, signs and symptoms, and other clinical details, Lippincott Advisor provides immediate, evidence-based answers to clinicians’ most pressing health information questions, using a synoptic search.
CINAHL - Cumlative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed inCINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in theCINAHLindex, with no embargo.CINAHLCompleteis the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. Total titles indexed: 800+; Full-text titles: 300+.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
Interactive Human Anatomy
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
U.S. National Library of Medicine Resources
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, including articles from Journal of the American Dental Association
This is a free digital archive of full-text biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
This resources has trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. It provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
This is the place to start for extensive consumer health information in both English and Spanish. Medline Plus features hundreds of health topics, easy-to-read materials, drug information, interactive tutorials with audio, news, surgery videos and more.
This resource delivers multilingual and multicultural public health resources for health educators and providers.
American Indian Health
This is a central source for information about the health and well-being of Native Americans and Alaska Natives.
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login. (Fall 2021)
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200