Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
Art & Architecture Source
Full-text art research covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage with hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing, abstracts and thousands of images. Total titles indexed: 1,600+; Full-text titles: 780+.
JSTOR: Full-Text Scholarly Journal
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. JSTOR includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login. (Fall 2021)
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.
Over 250,000 books! A wealth of information available 24/7.
Gale eBooks - Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials are available 24/7. Available resources cover criminal justice, medicine, education, biography, science, music, history, multicultural information, and more.
MeL - Michigan eLibrary
Residents of the State of Michigan have 24/7 digital access to a wealth of information! There is something for everyone - toddlers through grandparents, DIYs through professionals.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand
A comprehensive collection of over 8000 high-quality educational videos licensed from a long established educational media distributor. The videos cover a wide range of topics organized into multiple broad subjects, from such producers as PBS, BBC, History Education, NOVA, CNN, and more.
Browse videos by subject
This link will allow you to browse Films on Demand videos by subject.
Browse videos by producer
This link allows you to browse videos by producer (PBS, BBC, National Geographic, etc.)
A comprehensive calendar that correlates notable past and present events, holidays, birthdays and other month long themes to the available videos and documentaries.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200