Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIOL 156--Microbiology: Articles

Ebsco's Science Databases

Best Science Databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Applied Science & Technology Source
  • Associates Programs Source
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • Environment Complete
  • Science Reference Center

Off Campus Database Access Instructions

Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login.  (Fall 2021)

Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side.   Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.

Mott Databases

Why use online databases?

Online databases combine the power of the Internet with the published content from journals, magazines and newspapers.  Search engines such as Bing, Yahoo, and Google cannot search and discover these articles.  The "Public Databases" provide free access and do NOT require any code or authentication. To access the "Mott Databases" when you are off campus, you will be prompted to enter your 14-digit barcode (located above the barcode on your student ID) to authenticate that you are a Mott student. These databases are NOT available to people outside of the Mott community.

Public Databases

As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.

Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.

Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.

Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.

Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200