Skip to main content
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Enter 14 digit number above the barcode on your Mott ID card when prompted to access Mott's research databases.
Print journals available at MCC
Journal of Psychology (1962 - 2009)
Journal of Studies on Alcohol (1979 - 2006)
Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs (2007 - 2012)
Psychological Review (1979 - 2007)
Psychology Today (2000 to current) (newest issues are on the magazine browsing shelf)
Psychology & Behavioral Health Collection
Covers a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. For psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. Total titles indexed: 500+; Full-text titles: 450+.
Academic Search Complete
Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed inCINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in theCINAHLindex, with no embargo.CINAHLCompleteis the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/ Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes articles from over 270 magazines and journals covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Topics include: criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
Covers literary, scholarly and creative thought. Ideal for students, researchers, and educators interested in any aspect of the humanities. Total titles indexed: 3,000+ Full-text: 1,400+.
Biography Reference Center
Coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
Hints for using EBSCO databases
* Select as many databases as you would like to search.
* Select "full text" so that you don't just get citations or abstracts.
* Create a folder so you can save articles and eBooks to come back to later.
* Use the tools on the right to print, save, search the text, add to folder, cite, etc. Hovering the cursor over the icon will show what each icon means.
* Use the "cite" tool to get MLA, APA, and other citation styles. You can copy and paste the citations to a Word document. Double-check the format; while these citations are usually correct, there are occasional errors.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200