Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login. (Fall 2021)
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.
Pro vs Con Databases
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
CQ Researcher is a great source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Points of View Reference Center
Presents multiple sides of an issue. Helps students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand
A comprehensive collection of over 8000 high-quality educational videos licensed from a long established educational media distributor. The videos cover a wide range of topics organized into multiple broad subjects, from such producers as PBS, BBC, History Education, NOVA, CNN, and more.
Browse videos by subject
This link will allow you to browse Films on Demand videos by subject.
Browse videos by producer
This link allows you to browse videos by producer (PBS, BBC, National Geographic, etc.)
A comprehensive calendar that correlates notable past and present events, holidays, birthdays and other month long themes to the available videos and documentaries.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200