Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan Government Statistics
Michigan Department of Community Health-Vital Statistics
County and State Health Statistics Profiles of county and state vital events statistics are presented in a one page summary form for each county and the state as a whole. The profiles contain those data most often requested of the Vital Records & Health Statistics Section.
Michigan Incident Crime Reporting
Source: Michigan State Police. Use sidebar at left to find crime statistics by year.
Other statistics and reports from Michigan State Police
Including reports on concealed pistol licensure, school bus inspections, drunk driving, traffic crashes and traffic safety research.
State of Michigan Vital Statistics
The primary purpose for collection of vital records is to record information on vital events for legal purposes, vital records files also serve as an important source for statistical information. Vital statistics data developed from these records can be accessed through the links below for the full range of vital events including births, deaths, marriages and divorces.
National Criminal Justice Reference System
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains more than 220,000 collection records for criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Virtual Library collection. This includes more than 60,000 online resources and all known Office of Justice Programs works.
Criminal Justice Internet Resources
Recommended by Faculty, Greg Fotanakes.
Provides information on corrections news, training, products, jobs, and grants.
FBI Uniform Crime Reports
Compilation of annual crime statistics for the United States.
The Department of Homeland Security has a vital mission: to secure the nation from the many threats we face. This requires the dedication of more than 240,000 employees in jobs that range from aviation and border security to emergency response, from cybersecurity analyst to chemical facility inspector. Our duties are wide-ranging, and our goal is clear - keeping America safe.
Mott Community College Department of Public Safety
Under the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Statistics Act the college campus must report this data to the FBI and to the State of Michigan. Updates are posted each year in January. Prior to posting, updates are available upon request.
MSP Uniform Crime Report
Uniform Crime Reports, Crime Statistics, Offense And Arrest Reports
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Facilitates research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources
Forensics Internet Resources
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200