Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Programs at MCC
Counseling & Student Development
Schedule appointments for Academic Advising or Counseling
Transfer Guides are a list of equivalent community college courses that will meet the program and/or general education requirements for a particular bachelor's degree.
College Blue Book
The College Blue Book
The College Blue Book is a comprehensive guide covering nearly 12,000 institutions of higher learning, occupational and technical schools, and distance learning programs. The College Blue Book also features information on obtaining financial assistance for pursuing postsecondary education.
- In Volumes 1-2, nearly 4,200 institutions of higher education, in both the United States and Canada, are described, including universities, senior colleges, two-year colleges, and specialized institutions; information is provided in both easy to-read prose descriptions and as condensed tabular data.
- Includes information on early decision and early action figures; ACT and SAT essay requirements; SAT deadlines; and numbers on wait-listed applicants.
- Volume 3: A listing of all the degrees offered by the institutions listed in volumes 1 and 2, indexed first by colleges/universities, and additionally by subject area.
- Volume 4: Occupational Education lists more than 6,400 schools in the United States and Canada that provide occupational training, offering such information as cost of tuition, recent enrollment, number of faculty, and curricula.
- Volume 5: Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants & Loans provides an extensive listing of more than 6,000 financial aid sources, and includes valuable information such as scholarship purpose, amount, application procedures, and deadline.
- Volume 6: Distance Learning provides key facts and overviews of nearly 1,000 institutions offering distance learning programs.
Find the right college for you. If you have a degree in mind, this database from the National Center for Educational Statistics identifies the schools that are offering that degree. Many different limiting options are built into the database.
Peterson's has more than 40 years of experience in higher education. Peterson's provides data on over 4000 colleges, universities and graduate programs. Also provides financial aid information and test preparation resources.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200