Skip to Main Content
Ebsco's History+ Databases
Michigan History Magazine This link opens in a new window
A popular history magazine geared toward professionals and enthusiasts alike, Michigan History offers a wide variety of subject matter, time frames, and perspectives while inspiring, educating, and entertaining its readers.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers U.S. and world history topics and features historical reference books, magazines and thousands of primary source documents. Total titles indexed: 150+; Full-text titles: 145+.
JSTOR: Full-Text Scholarly Journal This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. JSTOR includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Mlive - Michigan Local News
Local news coverage of Ann Arbor, Bay City, Detroit, Flint, Grand Rapids, Jackson, Kalamazoo, Lansing, Muskegon, Saginaw.
Detroit Free Press - Index
The Detroit Free Press archive contains articles dating back to 1/1/1831. Articles are available for purchase for 90 days from the first viewing.
Powered by NewsBank, searching is fast and free. Once you have found an article, you can purchase the individual article . . .
Digital Michigan Newspaper Portal
Access to either digitized versions of newspapers or links to digitized newspapers made available from a variety of sources. Among these links are papers held by the Clarke Historical Library and also Michigan newspapers found in Chronicling America , a database maintained by the Library of Congress.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200