Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Criminal Justice Reference System
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains more than 220,000 collection records for criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Virtual Library collection. This includes more than 60,000 online resources and all known Office of Justice Programs works.
Flint and Genesee County Statistics
Mott College Facts, Statistics and Reports
The Institutional Research Office maintains primary accountability to provide decision-making support to the College community and represents the institution to external stakeholders who seek data and information to better understand the strengths and challenges of the College.
Mott College Public Safety Reports
Under the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Statistics Act the college campus must report this data to the FBI and to the State of Michigan. Updates are posted each year in January. Prior to posting, updates are available upon request.
Population Quick Facts from US Census Bureau
Search for state, county, township, zipcode, or city over 5000 population.
US Bureau of Labor Statistics--Flint, MI
This site contains unemployment statistics for the local area.
Continuum of Care (CoC) Homeless Assistance Programs Homeless Populations
Continuum of Care (CoC) Homeless Assistance Programs Homeless Populations and Subpopulations Reports provide counts for sheltered and unsheltered homeless persons by household type and subpopulation, available at the national and state level, and for each CoC. The reports are based on Point-in-Time (PIT) information provided to HUD by CoCs in the application for CoC Homeless Assistance Programs. The PIT Count provides a count of sheltered and unsheltered homeless persons on a single night during the last ten days in January.
Genesee County Homeless
Annual data on homelessness in Genesee County, from Continuum of Care dataset linked above.
Greater Flint Health Coalition
The Greater Flint Health Coalition's website includes links to several useful Resources and Reports, including the periodic Community Health Needs Assessment.
National Institute on Aging
National Institute on Aging
NIA, one of the 27 Institutes and Centers of NIH, leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is the primary Federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer's disease research
A project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation, KIDS COUNT is the premier source for data on child and family well-being in the United States. Access hundreds of indicators, download data and create reports and graphics on the KIDS COUNT Data Center that support smart decisions about children and families.
U.S. Population Statistics
Bureau of Justice Statistics
BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Access to an array of datasets about economic and employment conditions in the United States. The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Department of Agriculture (USDA): Research and Science
Has links to Agricultural Research Service (ARS), Economic Research Service (ERS), National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), and National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NISA).
FBI Uniform Crime Reports
Compilation of annual crime statistics for the United States.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
National Historical Geographic Information System
The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) provides, free of charge, aggregate census data and GIS-compatible boundary files for the United States between 1790 and 2010.
United States Budget
The annual budget of the United States is prepared and enforced by the Office of Management and Budget, an agency of the executive branch.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200