Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebsco's Science Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text science magazines, encyclopedias, reference books, and a collection of images. Total titles indexed: 220; Full-text titles: 200+.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering. Total titles idexed: 3,600+; Full-text titles: 1,200+.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to
teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand
Gale eBooks - Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials are available 24/7. Available resources cover criminal justice, medicine, education, biography, science, music, history, multicultural information, and more.
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login.
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha and MelCat requests.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200