Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets -- All Topics
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our most recommended database for research on any topic! This enormous collection of full-text journals provides access to critical information. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study for the social sciences and humanities, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and peer-reviewed full text for STEM research.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Content from popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources. Covers wide range of subjects including business, health, fashion, sports, and personal finance. Total titles indexed: 3,400+; Full-text titles: 2,300+.
JSTOR: Full-Text Scholarly Journal This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. JSTOR includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. TV, radio transcripts, and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources are also included. Primary full coverage newspapers are The Washington Post and USA Today. Total titles indexed: 1,300+; Full-text titles: 1,300+.
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login. (Fall 2021)
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200