Skip to Main Content

Occupational Therapy Assistant: Find Articles

This guide is designed to support Occupational Therapy Assistant program @ Mott Community College

American Journal of Occupational Therapy

Find Articles

Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login.

Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side.   Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha and MelCat requests.

Health Search Widget

Best Nursing &Health Databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Academic Search Complete
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Alt HealthWatch

Why use a journal article?

Articles that appear in scholarly journals provide the most up-to-date research on nursing topics.  Scholarly journal articles have went through a publication process that includes fact-checking and editing.  These articles can also be easily cited.

Why use an online database?

Online databases combine the power of the Internet with the content from journals in the field of nursing.  The Mott College Library subscribes to databases that provides access to articles for current students, faculty and staff.

As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.

Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.

Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.

Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.

Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200