Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Databases
Interactive Human Anatomy
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline. scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed inCINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in theCINAHLindex, with no embargo.CINAHLCompleteis the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media..CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/ Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes articles from over 270 magazines and journals covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Topics include: criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for college and university faculty and staff. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
JoVE Science Education
JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to
teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand
An interactive online learning platform of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, such as ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, Cosmetology, and CNA, and many more. A tutorial course series designed to help all learners from 4th grade and up to succeed on the tests they must pass; includes immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of practice test results.
With on-the-spot answers to questions about diseases, diagnostic tests, treatments, signs and symptoms, and other clinical details, Lippincott Advisor provides immediate, evidence-based answers to clinicians’ most pressing health information questions, using a synoptic search.
Mango’s award-winning language courses combine quality content with intelligent technology to deliver practical phrases from real situations in a way that makes you want to start the conversation. First time users should create a personal account to track your progress.
Off Campus Database Access Instructions
Access the databases directly using your Mott4Me portal login. (Fall 2021)
Discover your 14 digit barcode on your portal page - lower right side. Use your student ID number and barcode for Koha, MyLibro, and MelCat requests.
As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.
Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.
Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.
Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.
Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200