Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Guide to the Mott Library: Find Articles

Information regarding resources for faculty.

Find Articles

The Mott Library offers over 25 online databases.  To view the entire list:

Note:  Off-campus users will be prompted to enter the 14-digit number above the bardcode on their MCC ID card.

You can learn more about all of our databases in the libguide, Online Resources: periodical article databases

 

Open Access Journals

Open access journals use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. The Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to free, full-text peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects. Search for a specific title or browse by title or subject. The users have the right to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full text of these articles. 

Magazine

Interlibrary Loan Articles

If you cannot locate an article you need within the Mott Library online resources, we can request articles from other libraries across the country. Find more details about this service including the form you need to complete.

As an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution, the College encourages diversity and provides equal opportunity in education, employment, all of its programs, and the use of its facilities. The College does not discriminate in educational or employment opportunities or practices on the basis of race, sex, color, religion, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, veteran’s status, age, disability unrelated to an individual’s ability to perform adequately, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by law.

Title IX Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center –Student Success Services Center (PCC-2280E), Flint, MI 48503, (810) 762-0024.

Title II, ADA, Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Curtice-Mott Complex (CM-1117, Flint, MI 48503 (810) 762-0373.

Section 504 Coordinator Contact Information: 1401 E. Court St., Prahl College Center (PCC-2280A), Flint, MI 48503 (810) 232-2557.

Mott Community College | 1401 E. Court Street | Flint, Michigan 48503 | (810) 762-0200